Skip to content

Crazy Love Thoughts

July 2, 2009

Crazy love.

What does that make you think of ?

 Well I have 2 teenage girls in my house so I hear often about their friends crazy love of ” this guy”. ..but as you know the story the next week it is a different one!

I just began a book I had been hearing so much about lately.

 Crazy Love by Francis Chan.

 I read the forward, preface,the first chapter, and i went to the website as directed in the book and watched the two videos…

and you know what?

I think I know why they are talking about it so much. In just a few minutes of my time this book has my wheels spinning in my head.

The information in the book is not new. Just like the the message in the Bible has never changed.

But… I think that sometimes it is US that changes and we are ready to take in the information. We are ready to dwell on the scriptures and what they actually mean to us. Authors have a  way to connect with certain readers with their style.

Think about this for a moment…

We have all been there…well I have. I took a class in a certain subject…chemistry…failed miserably…not really… but a C in high school in my day with no honors /no AP’s was not impressive. So I thought great i stink in the sceinces so what can I major in and avoid sciences.

I became an education major only to graduate and decide to become a physical therapist!

So I had to take many science classes!

I ended up with A’s in all the science classes because the teacher’s were perfect for me and my learning style!

The same is happening with this book. I am eager to learn more and dig into the Bible and Francis Chan has pulled me into his book with his writing and the videos…as I am a visual learner!

So go to the website and think about this crazy love that God has for us!

I hope your wheels will be spinning too!

Gotta Run!

Mimi

matt 22:37-40

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2009 1:30 am

    Mimi: Tell us what in the videos or the book that has made the most impact on you.

  2. July 3, 2009 1:33 am

    also…i agree with the teachers/learning style comments. if teachers could have only known how to reach me, i could have made all As. well, close anyway. enjoyed your article here.

Leave a Reply

