Skip to content

Selling-vs-Buying

March 6, 2009

I have been reading alot lately about marketing, selling, buying, attraction marketing, social media marketing, and well the list goes on…

I have had trouble finding a balance of selling without being pushy or a pest and obviously wanting people to take a look at my products. I am new to selling but I am really not new to marketing. We all market something everyday from books, movies, restaurants, or our favorite sports teams. I could also call this selling but it just feels different since they are not my products and I will not profit from them.

So why is it so hard to find the balance? Well all the books I read say that people hate being sold but they love to buy! In today’s economy the sell is a little more difficult as people are shopping aroung more before they buy. So you better not be a pest because they will continue shopping and mark you off the list! Be genuine and honest. Be transparent. Be trust worthy and help them find a solution to their problem.

Proverbs 12:19 Truth applies today and in the future. Your prospects will remember if you lead them in a wrong direction. They will remember if you were over selling your business or product and embellishing the truth. They can see when someone is not genuine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

